Skip to Content

Call Us - Problem Solved

New Jersey Sexual Assault Attorney Discusses Megan's Law


Interviewer: Hi. I'm speaking this afternoon with Lori Gerhardt. She's an attorney with the law firm of Helmer, Conley & Kasselman, and she focuses her practice on individuals either accused or convicted of sex crimes.

Lori, one thing that many of the clients that we talk to want to know is, is it ever possible to come off of Megan's Law?

Lori: That's a great question. In New Jersey, there are two separate ways to come off Megan's Law. An adult who been offense-free and on Megan's Law for 15 years can make an application. And a juvenile who's offense occurred before his fourteenth birthday can make an application once they turn 18 years old. I'd be glad to work with these clients and help them through the process.  Contact our office today for help with your case.  

Call Us - Problem Solved

| 1-877-HELMER1
Helmer, Conley & Kasselman, P.A.

Time is of the Essence

Don’t let your rights be jeopardized.