196 East Commerce Street
Bridgeton, NJ 08302
Call Us - Problem Solved
Facing a DUI charge in Clark, New Jersey is a serious matter. You could lose your license, you could be forced to pay significant financial penalties and you could even go to jail. With a DUI on your permanent record, you may find it more difficult to get a job; and, if you get arrested for DUI again, the consequences will be even more severe.
Fortunately, there are numerous potential defenses to drunk driving charges in New Jersey. From challenging whether you were “operating” a vehicle at the time of your arrest to questioning the validity of your breathalyzer test results, raising questions of fact can prevent the prosecutor’s office from proving its case at trial. If the police violated your Constitutional or statutory rights, this could entitle you to a “not guilty” verdict at trial as well.
At Helmer, Conley & Kasselman, P.A., we take a comprehensive approach to defending clients charged with driving under the influence (DUI) in Clark, New Jersey. When you hire a DUI lawyer at our office to represent you, you and your lawyer will work together to identify all potential defenses you have available. When the smallest details matter, this level of personalized representation is important. We know what is at stake in your case, and we are prepared to do everything possible to mitigate the consequences of your DUI arrest.
New Jersey’s DUI laws are extremely strict and extremely broad. They impose severe penalties for a wide range of offenses, and various “aggravating factors” can substantially increase the penalties that are on the table. Our DUI defense lawyers have extensive experience defending clients against all drunk driving-related charges, including:
When a conviction can change the rest of your life, your choice of legal representation matters. At Helmer, Conley & Kasselman, P.A., we are proud to offer our DUI clients in Clark, NJ:
For a first-time DUI/DWI, you can lose your license for three months. As a repeat offender, you can lose your license for 2 to 10 years. If you violated New Jersey’s implied consent law, you can lose your license for up to 12 months (for a first-time offense) even if you were not driving while intoxicated.
In New Jersey, all DUI/DWI charges carry the potential for jail time. The imposition of jail time is subject to the judge’s discretion.
Beyond your sentence in Municipal Court, the practical consequences of a DUI/DWI conviction can last a lifetime. Your conviction will not be eligible for expungement and having a DUI/DWI on your record can exclude you from consideration for many types of employment.
Even if you were indisputably drunk when the police detained you, you could still be entitled to a “not guilty” verdict at court. Many of the defenses to DUI/DWI have nothing to do with your level of intoxication.
Regardless of the circumstances at hand, an experienced defense lawyer can help mitigate the consequences of your DUI/DWI arrest. From helping you make smart decisions to fighting for your freedom at trial, an experienced DWI lawyer will be able to use his or her knowledge to protect you against unjust punishment.
If you have been charged with DUI or another drunk driving-related offense in Clark, New Jersey, we are here to help you. To discuss your defense strategy with an experienced DUI lawyer in a confidential initial consultation, call 1-877-435-6371 or request an appointment online now.
Don’t let your rights be jeopardized.